Trip Reports

Trip Reports include information and pictures from the NCFC trips. Scroll down for recent reports on Club Meetings, Collecting Trips, Fossil Fairs and Outreach. For a full list of all trip reports click on the link at the bottom of this page.

Club Meeting
Trip Date Location
Sun, 05/21/2017 NC Fossil Club Meeting May 2017 NC Museum of Natural Sciences
Sun, 03/19/2017 NC Fossil Club Meeting March 2017 NC Museum of Natural Sciences
Wed, 02/15/2017 NC Fossil Club Meeting January 2017 NC Museum of Natural Sciences
Sun, 09/18/2016 NCFC Meeting September 2016 NC Museum of Natural Sciences
Sun, 07/17/2016 NCFC Meeting July 2016 NC Museum of Natural Sciences
Sun, 05/15/2016 NCFC Meeting May 2016 NC Museum of Natural Sciences
Sun, 03/20/2016 NCFC Meeting March2016 NC Museum of Natural Sciences
Sun, 01/17/2016 NCFC Meeting January 2016 NC Museum of Natural Sciences
Collecting Trips
Trip Date Location
Fri, 05/19/2017 Castle Hayne Collecting Trip May 2017 Martin Marietta Quarry, Castle Hayne, NC
Fri, 05/12/2017 Belgrade Collecting Trip May 2017 Belgrade Martin Marietta Quarry - Maysville, NC
Fri, 04/21/2017 Onslow Quarry - April 2017
Fri, 03/03/2017 Onslow Quarry - March 2017 Martin Marietta - Onslow Quarry
Sat, 10/29/2016 Tar River Collecting Trip - October 2016
Tue, 10/25/2016 Castle Hayne October 2016 Martin Marietta Quarry, Castle Hayne, NC
Sat, 05/07/2016 Old Dock May 2016
Fri, 04/29/2016 Onslow Quarry - April 2016 Martin Marietta - Onslow Quarry
Fossil Fairs
Trip Date Location
Fri, 05/26/2017 Aurora Fossil Festival Aurora, NC Community Center
Sat, 11/19/2016 Fossil Fair 2016 Greensboro Science Center
Sat, 11/12/2016 Discovery Place Fossil Day Discovery Place (Charlotte)
Sat, 09/24/2016 Rankin Fossil Fair 2016 Rankin Museum
Outreach
Trip Date Location
Sat, 04/29/2017 Norwood Arbor Day and Fossil Fair 2017
Sun, 04/16/2017 Dino Egg Hunt 2017 Museum of Life and Science - Durham, NC
Sat, 01/28/2017 VMNH Ice Age Festival Virginia Museum of Natural History
Thu, 01/19/2017 Creekside Science Night 2017
Sat, 04/23/2016 NC Science Olympiad 2016
Sun, 04/10/2016 AFM Spring 2016 Picnic Aurora, NC Community Center
Thu, 04/07/2016 Creekside ES Science Night 2016
Fri, 03/25/2016 Dino Egg Hunt 2016 Museum of Life and Science - Durham, NC
Syndicate content
Drupal theme by Kiwi Themes.